I have opened this blog to help me keep track of my gaming habit. What I have bought, played, and whether I like it or not. I do have a Youtube channel and enjoy post videos about my game plays. The only problem is that I have little time to dedicate to videoing those turns. My hope is that by being able to write up AAR’s for my games I will be able to play more and post more. I do hope to continue my videos, but this will give another forum to post my thoughts and game turn reviews.

What types of game are going to be on this Blog? My main goal is to post my wargame plays, but I do like to play all types of other games as well. I have a plan to play war games that my relatives fought in. The logo I have is of the 4th NY regiment. This regiment was established during the revolutionary war. My 5th great-grandfather came over from Scotland and fought in the 4th NY during the Revolutionary war.

Q: Why do wargames interest me?

A: I love history. I am a history teacher in middle school. I found that as a historian I learn so much more by pushing cardboard around. Also I do my research about a topic before a I play a game. I will post any books or articles that I read about the topic as well.

As I go through my game if you have any questions or comments please post them. I am also looking for recommendations for game to play as well. I hope you enjoy my blog.

Tony Kinner

 

 

