Today I was able to get together with some friends and play a game that received as a Christmas present (Not me). Railways of the world was a reimplementation of several other train games. It is streamed lined and the rule book is only 4-5 pages long. It has a tile lying, bidding, and delivery mechanics. The game is extreme interactive and seems that it could get cutthroat, but the board is huge. There is plenty of areas to play and expand. The board that comes with it is only the eastern half of the United States and you and purchase the western half as an expansion. (A goal that the owner has and I will gladly play when he does get it. Although our game of 5 players lasted about 4 hours and I could see adding more time with the expanded larger map.)  I really enjoyed playing the game and there is little downtime between your turns. This will definitely be rated a 9 out of 10.

Below is a picture of the mid-game board. BGG Page

dsc_0155

